Sexiness and music only

Gypsy Punk Mayhem at Divan Orange.

BAD UNCLE + Roma Carnivale + Wordly Savages.

For all those who missed the show… here is a brief description of what happened yesterday night at Divan Orange.

I warned you guys…. This was gonna be awesome… and so it was! Best show I’ve been in such a long time! It’s unbelievable how hot the night inside Divan Orange was, even though outside was a fucking crappy day.

If you were one of those who thought “I better stay at home”… let me tell you that it was a big mistake. It was an amazing performance by three bands that never stopped cheering the public up.

 The first one showing up on the stage was Roma Carnivale. Big surprise to me! They just needed two songs to make everybody dance. Seriously, it was so fast how they hook up with the public… they didn’t get upset for the fact that there were just quite a few people in front of them. They just started the concert full throttle. “Live the life; enjoy the life!”, they continuously shouted at us. And we did! They got what they deserved; a sweaty crowd dancing in front of them, and, in the end, a big applause and ovation.

 

After 15 mins, enough to go out and take a cold breath, the next band continued the show: Bad Uncle. I’d already seen a couple of their shows, but this time, Oh Boy!, they did excellently! It was pure energy all the show long spiced up with a couple of special features: Laura Lee from Unsettlers playing violin, a stripper featuring a burlesque dance, and a kick-ass Motorhead cover (Ace of spades). You should have seen how people enjoyed every song. Since the beginning, the show was getting more and more vivacity to the point that I couldn’t focus myself on taking pictures. “I got to dance”, I thought. And, after a pint and a few songs, the best moment came up; they played “Ace of Spades”. I saw in the eyes of the people what we all were thinking, “What the hell! This is crazy!” Thanks for such a good time Bad Uncle.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The last band playing that night was Worldy Savages. I knew, they knew, and all the rest too, that after Bad Uncle’s show, it was gonna be so difficult to show up and make us dance again… we had spent a lot of energies by that point of the night. To be honest, they got it, but they needed some more time to do it than the prevoious bands…fair enough. Despite that fact, they managed to get us to dance again. After all, there was a party going on there… so, one more time, we jumped, clapped hands, and even did the train dance when some members of Worldy Savages got down the stage and proposed us to do it.

In short, if they are playing again, I’m down. I enjoyed myself this show as I had never done before in Montreal. If you weren’t there, try next time. You’ll love it.

Joako.

2 responses

  1. Dusan Dukic

    Dude Roma Carnivale started the show not Worldy Savages, i know this because I am the lead singer in Roma Carnivale

    August 2, 2010 at 5:20 am

Leave a comment